Skip to main content

After School

After School Education and Safety (ASES)

The ASES program is a state grant that funds after school education and enrichment activities created through a partnership between a school and community organization.  CUSD has five ASES programs that provide literacy, academic enrichment and safe constructive alternatives for students located at the following elementary school sites:  Kinoshita, Las Palmas, RH Dana, San Juan, and Viejo.

ASES Contact Information

 

 

Site

School Website Link

Community Partner Link

 

Kinoshita

Hope Manuel, Area Manager, Beach Cities YMCA, 380-3513, hmanuel@ymcaoc.org

Iliana Farias, Director, 234-5391
ifarias@ymcaoc.org

Jose Luis Pedraza, Principal, Kinoshita,
489-2131, jlpedraza@capousd.org

 

Kinoshita Website

YMCA Website

 

Las Palmas

Sylvia Rosenthal, Owner, CampCo,
643-9008, Sylvia@campcodaycamps.com

Maria Christina Barrosa, Principal, Las Palmas,
234-5333, mcbarrosa@capousd.org

 

Las Palmas Website

CampCo Recreation

 

RH Dana

Hope Manuel, Area Manager, Beach Cities YMCA, 380-3513, hmanuel@ymcaoc.org

Maricela Velasquez, Director, 661-1627
mvelasquez@ymcaoc.org

Kristen Nelson, Principal, RH Dana,
496-5784, knelson@capousd.org

 

R H Dana Website

YMCA Website

 

San Juan

Hope Manuel, Area Manager, Beach Cities YMCA, 380-3513, hmanuel@ymcaoc.org

Florence Rubi, Director, 496-7514
frubi@ymcaoc.org

Carrie Bertini, Principal, San Juan,
493-4533, cbertini@capousd.org

 

San Juan Website

YMCA Website

 

Viejo

Hope Manuel, Area Manager, Beach Cities YMCA, 380-3513, hmanuel@ymcaoc.org

Jackie Garcia, Director, YMCA, Viejo, jagarcia@ymcaoc.org

Jesus Becerra, Principal, Viejo,
582-2424, jbecerra@capousd.org

 

Viejo Website

 

YMCA Website

District

Stacy Yogi, Executive Director, State and Federal Programs, 234-9244, syogi@capousd.org

 

 

 

Special Eventts
Special Programs