After School
Local Education Agency Plan
McKinney-Vento Homeless
Native American Education Program
School Choice

After School

After School Education and Safety (ASES)

The ASES program is a state grant that funds after school education and enrichment activities created through a partnership between a school and community organization.  CUSD has five ASES programs that provide literacy, academic enrichment and safe constructive alternatives for students located at the following elementary school sites:  Kinoshita, Las Palmas, RH Dana, San Juan, and Viejo.

ASES Contact Information

 

 

Site

School Website Link

Community Partner Link

 

Kinoshita

 

Hope Manuel, Area Manager, Beach Cities YMCA, 940-1104, hmanuel@ymcaoc.org

 

Jessica Espinosa, Director, 234-5391
jespinosa@ymcaoc.org

 

Jose Luis Pedraza, Principal, Kinoshita,
489-2131, 
jlpedraza@capousd.org

 

Kinoshita Website

www.ymcaoc.org

 

Las Palmas

 

Sylvia Rosenthal, Owner, CampCo,
643-9008, 
Sylvia@campcodaycamps.com

 

Kristen Nelson, Principal, Las Palmas,
234-5333,
knelson@capousd.org

 

Las Palmas Website

http://www.campcodaycamps.com/

 

RH Dana

 

Hope Manuel, Area Manager, Beach Cities YMCA, 940-1104, hmanuel@ymcaoc.org

 

Maricela Velasquez, Director, 661-1627
mvelasquez@ymcaoc.org

 

Christina Portillo, Principal, RH Dana,
496-5784, 
cmportillo@capousd.org

 

R H Dana Website

www.ymcaoc.org

 

San Juan

 

Hope Manuel, Area Manager, Beach Cities YMCA, 940-1104, hmanuel@ymcaoc.org

 

Jessica Espinosa, Director, 496-7514
jespinosa@ymcaoc.org

 

Silvia Pule, Principal, San Juan,
493-4533, 
spule@capousd.org

 

San Juan Website

www.ymcaoc.org

 

Viejo

 

Dustin Westgarth, Area Manager, Child Care Services, YMCA OC, Saddleback Valley, 380-3513 Ext. 116, dwestgarth@ymcaoc.net

 

Jackie Garcia, Director, YMCA, Viejo, jagarcia@ymcaoc.org

 

Jesus Becerra, Principal, Viejo,
582-2424, 
jbecerra@capousd.org

 

Viejo Website

 

www.ymcaoc.org

 

District

Stacy Yogi, Executive Director, State and Federal Programs, 234-9244, syogi@capousd.org

 

 

 

CUSD Logo
 

Non-Discrimination Statement

The Capistrano Unified School District prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying in all district activities, programs, and employment based upon actual or perceived gender, gender identity, gender expression, race, ethnicity, color, religion, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identification, sex, sexual orientation, marital or parental status, pregnancy, age, physical or mental disability or on the basis of a person’s association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. Reference: AR 1312.3, BP 1312.3 and BP 5183.

Rich Montgomery, Executive Director, Human Resource Services/Compliance
33122 Valle Road, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
(949) 234-9200

Website Disclaimer

ATTENTION: The Capistrano Unified School District (CUSD) does not assume any responsibility or liability for the content that may be present within external Websites linked to and from this site that are operated or created by or for organizations outside of the CUSD. The linking to or from this site does not imply on the part of the CUSD or any of its schools any guarantee of quality, assumption of liability or endorsement of the organizations maintaining external Websites. Those organizations are solely responsible for the operation of their Website and quality of the content including advertisements, links, media, images and text that they may deem appropriate.